Read below to see what my clients have to say about my services!

05/11/2017

I was happy to have Michele to help guide me through the home-buying process. As a first-time home buyer, Michele was there to answer my questions and provide insight for neighborhoods and things to look out for when buying a home. I am very happy in my new home and will use Michele again when the  time comes.

Katy M.


05/03/2017

Michele Replogle is our Realtor for life. She was professional, efficient and patient throughout every step of what can be a complicated process of finding and negotiating the sale of a home. Her communication skills and ability to work with all parties made a smooth transition. She was our  advocate, protecting our interests. Questions were answered quickly. Helpful information received. Knowledgeable local. Best recommendation. Thank You!

Debra M.


05/03/2017

Michele is a real professional Realor and above all a very helpful person. In our experience working with her in buying a home in Aptos, CA, she came across very knowledgeable of the Santa Cruz and surrounding area real estate market. During the escrow process, she kept us well-informed and her  turn-around time for any follow-ups was really quick. I would highly recommend her. Thanks, Devesh


03/31/2017

Michele helped our family handle the sell our my mother's home beautifully. Whenever we had any questions she was very prompt at returning all emails and phone messages. I feel that she goes that extra step to make sure everything goes smooth. She was with us every step of the way from deciding  to sell to the very end. This is the second time that we have used Michele's services and I highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling.

Laura H


02/24/2017

My experience with Michele was excellent with the challenge I bought. My brother and I inherited property which he did not want to sell and I did. Michele was able to gain the confidence of my brother so the inevitable sale went smoother than I expected.

Sally M.


02/13/2017

Michele is one of kind. As a buyer you will have a slew of agents to pick from, but finding one that will look out for your families interest rather than there commission is like finding a needle in a haystack. Michele is that needle. She is genuin, honest, intelligent, and loyal. She has helped us  sell our home in Marin county and is currently trying to help us find a home in a market that is pushing its own locals out. She doesn't give up and she is so well connected that we have had the opportunity to see homes before they hit the market. Thank you for all your hard work.


02/09/2017

Michele knows the Santa Cruz area very well such as its neighborhoods, schools, developers, and contractors. She always responds to our texts or emails promptly. She gave good advices on house prices and repair costs. She was patient on showing as many houses as needed to find our dream house. I'd  contact her when I need to buy or sell house in the future.

Yu G.


10/4/2016

I recently bought a condo and Michele was my agent. I have lived in Santa Cruz for 30 years and been an educator in Santa Cruz City Schools for 15 years. Owning my own home in Santa Cruz has been a life long dream of mine. I remember the first time I spoke to her on the phone, she was kind, friendly, and non-threatening. It only took a few months to finalize things. Michele was there for me every step of the way. This was all so new to me, but I was extremely relaxed, thanks to Michele. I have told many parents and friends about Michele and how amazing she is! It was a pleasure working with Michele and getting to know her. She worked very hard to make sure I got the perfect place, and it is perfect for me! I can't believe I'm a homeowner, I am so happy.

Jennifer J.

8/30/2016

Michele spent a lot of time showing us homes and explaining the pros and cons of each one. She also spent time with us explaining her opinion of, and experience with today's market, and what we will need to do to prepare for selling our condo. She is well-versed in the real estate field and I  trust her implicitly. When we are finally ready to jump in to the market of selling and buying real estate, we will definitely be contacting Michele.

Natalia D.

8/28/2016

We have worked with Michele on both buy and sell. Michele is the utmost professional that is constantly working for her client. What we especially love about Michele...she is available and flexible for all questions and inquiries quite immediate. I would recommend Michele to not only a friend, but  my family. She truly is top in her field.

Natalie R.


8/23/2016

Michele did an outstanding job of helping me sell my father's house after he passed away. I didn't live nearby and was dreading the process, but after Michele took over everything went great. She arranged to have the yard cleaned up and hauling of stuff we didn't want. She met with the various  companies for inspections. She always kept me informed of any offers or new developments. Not only that, but the house sold quickly and for more than I was expecting. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

James B.

 - Highly likely to recommend


8/20/2016

Working with Michele was a pleasure. She was very knowledgeable of the neighborhood that I was selling in and she was very professional. She sold my home on the West Side within 11 hours (at full asking!!!) She helped me with staging and answered all of my questions. I would use her as my agent  again and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell.

- Highly likely to recommend


5/10/2016

Michelle was a joy to work with. She was diligent, resourceful , friendly and always honest with me. It helps that she has a good sense of humor also.

- Highly likely to recommend


4/25/2016

My wife and I randomly walked into an open house in San Jose and met Michelle in the summer of 2014. That was the start of a beautiful business relationship as home buying in Silicon Valley is obviously a very tricky endeavor that requires time, patience, and large amounts of hard earned cash!  Michelle was always diligently responding to our queries, and available at our request to show us as many homes and units as we desired. Contrasted with very pushy agents I have dealt with in the past, Michelle takes the time to understand your wants and needs and suggest properties that are the most suitable for you. She remained committed to our cause even as we were feeling the market pressure and were waffling over the decision to purchase a home in the area over a year and half. Michelle has an excellent network, and profound insights into the full spectrum of the real estate market and advised us on how to to structure our offers to be competitive. Once our offer was accepted, Michelle's presence was invaluable in closing the deal and fulfilling our dream of homeownership.

Usman H.

- Highly likely to recommend


3/16/2016

We met Michele after deciding, on a whim, to visit an Open House to what would later become our new home. After falling in love with the house, and realizing that we needed to put our house up For Sale immediately, we were very impressed by the market research and preliminary assessment of our  home that Michele prepared for us, which was very thorough and detailed. Representing us as both buyer and seller, Michele guided us through the complex process of home purchase & sale. The efforts she made on our behalf to advertise our property were above and beyond, her attention to detail and her assistance with finding local contractors and inspectors was invaluable, and her calm and confident demanor was very reassuring. She responded very quickly to our calls and questions, even during the weekends and holidays, and gave frequent updates so we always knew where we were in the process. Very experienced and always the consummate professional, we feel incredibly fortunate to have had Michele as our agent! We will definitely be recommending Michele's help to friends and family for their future home sales and purchases.

Claire M.

- Highly likely to recommend


3/16/2016

To put things in perspective - In less than a year, my husband and I got married, changed jobs, moved from Brooklyn to California, we are going to have our first baby and started the processes of buying our first home. It's been a big year and a bit overwhelming at times. We quickly realized  that the California real estate market is absolutely insane, and if we were going to have any chance of finding a good place to live and raise a budding family we would need some help. Lucky for us, our wonderful and very talented mortgage broker suggested we contact Michele. From the get go, Michele went out of her way to understand what we were looking for and what was important to us. Now, I'm really skeptical of just about everybody, especially dentists, doctors, and people in real estate. In the preceding months, we had the chance to meet with several different agents, of varying degrees of greasiness, and never met any we felt compelled to deal with. Michele was the complete opposite of all the other realtors we met. She was forthright and honest about where we stood in the market. She let us know what she felt we could afford and where we could afford it, what she liked, what she didn't like and why. Totally unassuming, down to earth, patient and sharp. So when it came time to buckle down, hunt and start putting in offers, we felt comfortable and confident in doing so. Three months later, after multiple open houses, putting offers in, competing in bidding wars, ups and downs, Michele was able to find us a gem of a house in a great neighborhood. Throughout the closing process she was on top of all the seemingly endless paperwork, was there for all of the inspections, put us in touch with great people and we were able to close earlier than we even expected. Michele never hesitated to give us her honest opinion and always steered us in the right direction. Thank you Michele. We hope more young couples are lucky enough to find agents like you.

Nicole S.

- Highly likely to recommend


2/16/2016

Michele was very helpful and responsive. She was able to work with our accelerated timescale, and was also able to take the time to explain things carefully to us. She was very knowledgeable, has an expertise in this area, and has enough experience that she knows many other people in the  business. For example, she knew our home inspector, termite inspector, and foundation inspector randomly, and was able to vouch for their work. She is very technologically savvy and thorough, and was able to get old records from our house and appliance. I highly recommend her!

Brian W.

- Highly likely to recommend


12/9/2015

I recently moved into my dream home thanks to Michele's outstanding guidance, hard work, perseverance, and overall dedication to getting me into the perfect house. I am an experienced home buyer and have very specific expectations...yeah, I'm picky(!). To make matters worse, this year saw a very  small market with a lot of short sale homes. I knew this was going to be a long term search. However, Michele was very patient and did a great job sifting through month's of opportunities and previewing dozens of homes ahead of my availability to tour each -- saving me a great deal of time. In addition to her extraordinary persistence, she is wonderfully responsive. Day and night, no mater the hour, she is all over my text messages with answers, updates and advice. But perhaps the most stand out feature is her coordination/negotiation skills. She really goes to bat for the buyer. The house I am pleased to live in today sold only because Michele was able to negotiate what was basically short sale. She knew I really wanted this house and was also aware that the buyers were facing a difficult reality; she managed to motivate the buyers to take the right steps to help bring the home within my affordability. I strongly recommend Michele, especially for experienced buyers who really need a trusted partner in a familiar process of finding the 'just right' home.

Jon G.

- Highly likely to recommend


11/25/2015

Michele is a pleasure to have show you new neighborhood and houses and is very well connected in the business. This was proven by properties she brought forward to me. Though we have not made a purchase yet, my first visit with Michele was her getting to know my tastes in homes as we viewed our  first four homes. The next few visits she showed me homes that were all within my unique criteria of price and character. She gives good explanations of the local neighborhoods, market trends and potential defects she sees in homes. Michele came highly recommended to me from someone I respected in real-estate. I enjoy the time I spend with her and I think you will too.

Michael P.

- Highly likely to recommend


11/23/2015

We were included in every step of the process of selling our home. Michele's experienced suggestions regarding repairs and upgrades greatly enhanced our property. Our home sold within one week of listing. We were very pleased and recommend Michele highly.

- Highly likely to recommend


11/19/2015

Michele was extremely helpful! She was always available for house showings, was quick on contacting the sellers agents, and was very knowledgeable about the area. She went above and beyond during escrow and answered every question and was very patient and understanding. She is dedicated and caring.  I recommend her to anyone selling or buying!!

Anna C.

- Highly likely to recommend


10/19/2015

Wonderful at keeping us informed. Very quick at responding. Gracious and understanding through the emitional ups and downs. Worked with us fr lmost 2 years of searching fr just the right home.

Lana G.

- Highly likely to recommend


10/10/2015

Michele was perseverant and even went out of her way to replace the showerhead, before it went on the market. She is an asset to anyone who hires her.

- Highly likely to recommend


8/6/2015

We just bought a home in Santa Cruz with Michele Reglogle of David Lyng Realtors. Working with Michele was an absolute pleasure. She was knowledgable, responsive and easy to get along with. She facilitated getting the inspections done quickly and by competent professionals. She answered our many  questions with ease and a base of knowledge which led us to feel very comfortable working with her. If for some reason she did not know an answer, she researched the issue and got back to us very quickly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Michele to prospective home buyers (or sellers).

- Highly likely to recommend


8/4/2015

Michele was instrumental in selling our townhouse for the price and within the time period we wanted. Michele gave us advice on how to remodel and stage the townhouse. Her many business connections were helpful during all phases of the preparation and selling process. Michele is a very pleasant,  helpful and informed professional to work with.

David

- Highly likely to recommend


7/16/2015

Michele was very professional and knowledgable about every step of the selling process..I would certainly recommend her to anyone buying or selling and I will seek her expertise in my next purchase.

Katie H.

- Highly likely to recommend


6/8/2015

We started our journey with Michele last year since we were looking for a well maintained house with a land which has a private and natural setting. We fell in love with Santa Cruz Mountains and were ready to buy the first property meeting our preferences. What were most amazed with Michele, she  always guided us in the best way putting our well being first although we were ready to buy some houses even above our limits fascinating settings. We ended up in the best spot with all the features we were looking for due to her honest guidance. Thank you again for your time and efforts!

B&V


- Highly likely to recommend


1/19/2015

Michele helped us complete the purchase of a home where their were many potential buyers. Through her local contacts and knowledge of the area we prevailed acquiring the home. Michelle was easy to work with and very responsive. As a longtime local resident she knows the unique details of the different areas so you can be a well informed buyer or seller.

 Sam



12/1/2014

Michele was fantastic to work with. She was professional, reliable and knowledgeable.  I would highly recommend Michele to both buyers and sellers. She is very easy to work with and gets the job done. I had an offer on my home quickly, partly due to Michele's excellent marketing plan. If you are looking for an agent who understands this business and KNOWS this area, then you cannot go wrong using her.  Thanks Michele!

11/11/2014

This is a very smart, helpful, attentive and experienced professional. We were first time buyers and she helped us navigate the process and was very patient with everything and never once did I feel unwelcome or unappreciated as her customer. I felt very safe and secure knowing Michele was working in our best interest. Then 3 years later she helped us sell the house. We had moved out the area, but she communicated everything promptly, via calls, emails, and texts so I felt like I was always in the loop. She made everything so easy and she sold our house FAST at the price we wanted. I love her truly. I wish I could give her 10 stars. Sadly I had to move out of her area, otherwise I would keep working with her. Roland G.  

 - Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2014 - 

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $925K in Santa Cruz, CA.

We met Michele at an open house and subsequently kept in touch. We were looking for a single family house with specific requirements, and Michele patiently shared homes that met our requirements. We never felt any pressure or rush. We were able to see the home we ultimately purchased before it officially went on the market due to Michele’s constant vigilance. When we decided to place an offer on the home, she provided sound advice in timing and details, and even met with us on a holiday to complete the offer. Michele was very helpful through the whole process, responded right away to any concern or question, and followed through on all items. Michele knows the Santa Cruz area thoroughly and is a pleasure to work with. We appreciate her hard work, and would recommend her services highly. Laurie  

 - Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2014 -

Sold a home in 2014.

Michelle is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about all aspects of buying and selling a home. She was patient with us when we had questions or needed time to think about property decisions. We trusted her completely and felt confident in her skills and knowledge. We are so happy in our new home!! We would recommend Michelle to anyone we know who is looking to buy or sell a home.

Lisa F

I met Michele at an open house and am very glad I kept in touch and asked her to help us find a house. We were in no hurry but had very specific requirements, which she understood perfectly. Her recommendations were on target but never intrusive. From the beginning we felt that she would never push us or become insistent to make a sale. She was always informative and respectful of our time and needs. When time came to bid on a house she gave us good advice and was extremely helpful through the whole process. Her intimate knowledge of the area is priceless. She also responded immediately to any inquiry and made herself available every step of the way. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Westside Santa Cruz Buyer 2013 
 

8.24.2013 

I have the opportunity to work with a number of agents in Santa Cruz and Michele is on my short list of favorites.  What I like about her most is her calm and practical demeanor.  She does an excellent job of communicating throughout the process and makes sure that her clients have a clear understanding of all the aspects of a home purchase.  You can tell that she always has her clients best interests at heart.  I never hesitate to refer my clients to Michele.

Jennifer Walker, RPM Mortgage.

7.31.2013 

A friend of ours introduced us to Michele Replogle when we were thinking about purchasing a home in Santa Cruz. Michele is a delight to work with. One of the things I really valued is that when you asked for her opinion about a particular neighborhood, she told you everything she knew. If Michele felt like she could not comment on an area or neighborhood, she would say so but then she would do some research to help you get an idea of what you might be getting yourself into. We would recommend Michele to anyone who wants to purchase a home. Michele is extremely prompt about responding to your questions and during  critical times (making initial offers/counter offers, going over inspections, figuring out how to do repairs), she bends over backwards to help provide you with the information you need. Rita 

 1.16.2013 

 My husband and I worked with Michele Replogle to buy our first home in Santa Cruz and we would recommend Michele to anyone who wants to do the same. 

Raised in the area, Michele has great knowledge of Santa Cruz. She has great communication skills and is very responsive. We were able to close the deal in 31 days, starting from the day we found the place till we got the keys. She had excellent communication between us, the owner, and lender during this time and helped us negotiate a good credit from the owner. She was good at preparing us for all the different issues that are involved in buying a first home.

 Elnaz S. 

1/30/2013

Michele was the glue that held our first time home buying experience together. Her persistence, diligence, and attention to detail helped my wife and I complete this endeavor. Michele got us a great deal on an amazing house. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a property.

12/10/2012

Michele Replogle was my Realtor for my first home buy in November 2012. As a newbie, I didn't know much about buying a house. Michele took me through it all with care, patience and a steady, professional yet down-to-earth pleasant manner. She looked out for me all the way and was always available when I needed her. When she didn't know the answer to a question, she researched it immediately. She is open and honest and easy to be with. I trust her. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her.

B Tyler 

12/5/2012

I would like to exclaim my praises for Michele Replogle.  I have known Michele for probably over a year and she has helped me tremendously during that time in the search of and purchase of a house.  Michele was truly awesome when it came to finding something that was suitable for my needs.  She was always there for me when I had a million questions that needed answering.  It seemed like she was always available--  I often wondered when she had time for herself.   She was always so patient with me in my constant quest for the "perfect house".   Michele makes the process of home buying less stressful.  I am especially grateful for the time and care she took in helping find the house that I now call home.  Thank you, Michele!!!

C Topper

 

11/29/2012

Should be voted best in Santa Cruz!
Working with Michele was a great experience.  She goes WAY above and beyond what any other realtors would even consider doing.   My mother had been in her house for 47 years and change was not easy for her.  Michele was great with her.  Listening to her needs and then seeing them through.  I felt the process was eaiser with Michele.  We were able to sell my mom's home and purchase her a new Mobile home in a short period of time.
Michele is very professional, thorough and patient.  She is also excellent at helping people see what the different places could be wih some minor changes to make it their own!  That is what did it for my mom.   I would recommend Michele to anyone wanting to buy or sell your property.  You would be crazy not to use her.

L Hunsaker 

10/19/2012 

Michele's the best. 
We have worked with Michele for two purchases in the Santa Cruz area. Both times we were impressed at how easy she made things. She is professional and thorough, and is a genuinely nice person. She totally knows the Santa Cruz area and always is prepared when viewing a house. Whenever she had to get something completed, it was done on time and correctly. In addition she completely understood what we wanted and never wasted our time. We have recommended her to our friends and colleagues and will continue to do so. K McEntee 

Michele was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process of purchasing the right rental property for us. She was knowledgeable about inventory, pricing, and details involved in difficult transactions like short sales and foreclosures. She was tenacious at representing our desires to sellers and her persistence is what allowed us to land a great deal on the foreclosed property we finally purchased. This was a complicated transaction and we would never have considered this purchase without full confidence in Michele's abilities. We highly recommend her. 


Susan and David, May 2012